Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex

It Gets Better

www.itgetsbetter.org

Pride Center Vermont

www.pridecentervt.org

The University of Vermont Prism Center

www.uvm.edu/prism

OutRight Vermont

www.outrightvt.org

LGBT Services in Burlington, VT 

www.plannedparenthood.org/lgbt

Trans Lifeline

www.translifeline.org

Trans Lifeline is a nationally trans-led organization dedicated to improving the quality of trans lives by responding to the critical needs of our community with direct service, material support, advocacy, and education. Our vision is to fight the epidemic of trans suicide and improve overall life-outcomes of trans people by facilitating justice-oriented, collective community aid.

(877) 565-8860

Need to talk? Call! Our peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Volunteers may be available during off hours.

Rape Crisis Hotline

(303) 322-7273 (24-hour support)

Peer Listening Line

Fenway GLBT Peer Help Line

(800) 399-7337  (Monday-Friday 3-8pm)

Rape Crisis Hotline

(303) 322-7273 (24-hour support)

National Runaway Switchboard

(800) 621-4000 (24-hour support)

 

*Please note we are unable to determine the quality of care provided by each listing, and cannot vouch for or guarantee the services.  Use this list as a starting point to find the exact program and resource you are seeking.